We develop intelligent, holistic investment solutions
for the needs of institutional investors.

Multi Asset Strategy

Strategic asset allocation decisions are key to the success of investment management. This is the reason for multi-asset-strategies to take an increasingly important role in financial markets.

Balanced Risk/Return Profile

Seahawk Investments’ multi-asset-strategy is providing a balanced risk-return profile to its investors taking into account their specific investment objectives. The strategic asset allocation is of particular importance. A well thought-out strategic portfolio may lead to higher diversification benefits and a better risk-adjusted return in the long-run. Setting up multi-asset-portfolios requires long-term expertise within capital markets and in the area of risk management.

Tailor-made strategies

Seahawk Investments is tailoring investment portfolios on the basis of individual return expectations and risk budgets. The strategic asset allocation proposal is based on long-term return expectations and historical risk parameters of individual asset classes. Long-term-return expectations are calculated taking into account actual market data and historical patterns of macro-economic and risk premium data. A robust dividend-discount model is used to estimate long-run equity market returns. Fixed income asset class return estimates are based on historical real yield and spread patterns.

Individual portfolios

Institutional investors have individual investment objectives and restrictions. Mechanical standardised solutions often do not meet investors’ needs and lead to a lack of identification of the responsible portfolio manager which may lead to mediocre performance results. Individualised portfolios and solely responsible portfolio managers are a must in today’s challenging capital market environment.

Tactical allocation as a source of alpha

Given the low yield environment and high valuations in risky asset classes, active asset allocation decisions can add a significant added value to the portfolio’s returns. Institutional investors should take tactical opportunities to generate alpha. Tactical asset allocation decisions can be implemented within predefined investment limits in a very cost-efficient manner.

Flexible, controlled investment approach

A fast-changing capital market environment requires flexibility and quick action. As a flexible investment specialist, Seahawk Investments can act swiftly. Large asset managers often use team-based or committee-based investment decisions which are slow in implementation. At the risk management level, Seahawk uses the Bloomberg-Port risk management system. Bloomberg-Port measures risks at the individual securities and overall portfolio management level.

Long-term track record

The portfolio manager has a strong long-term performance-track record in the area of multi-asset and balanced strategies. A performance track record can be provided on request.

Wir entwickeln intelligente, ganzheitliche Investmentlösungen
für den Bedarf institutioneller Anleger.

Multi-Asset-Strategie

In der Selektion der Anlageklassen liegt ein bedeutender Mehrwert des Investmentmanagements. Daher spielen Multi – Asset – Strategien eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle an den Finanzmärkten.

Ausgewogenes Rendite-Risikoprofil

Seahawk Investments Multi-Asset-Strategie gewährleistet ein ausgewogenes Rendite-Risikoprofil, welches im Einklang mit der Anlagezielsetzung vieler Investoren ist. Die strategische Vermögensallokation spielt hier eine wichtige Rolle. Durch eine entsprechende Diversifikation können die Anleger risikobereinigte Renditen langfristig steigern. In der Praxis erfordert ein Multi-Asset-Portfolio beträchtliche Kompetenz im Umgang mit Kapitalmärkten und Risikomanagement.

Maßgeschneiderte Strategie

Auf Basis individueller Performance-Erwartungen und Risikobudgets der Anleger erstellt Seahawk Investments massgeschneiderte Portfoliolösungen. Die strategische Asset Allokation basiert auf langfristigen Ertragsschätzungen und historischen Risikoparametern einzelner Anlageklassen. Für die Ermittlung langfristiger stabiler Ertragserwartungen wird ein Risikoprämienmodell eingesetzt, welches einerseits aktuelle Marktdaten und andererseits historische Verläufe einzelner makro-ökonomischer sowie Risikoprämien-Parameter einsetzt. Für die Aktienmärkte wird ein robustes Dividenden-Discount-Modell eingesetzt. Die langfristige Entwicklung der Rentenmärkte wird hingegen auf Basis historischer Realrenditen sowie historischer Spreadverläufe simuliert.

Individuelle Portfolien

Institutionelle Anleger haben häufig individuelle Anlagezielsetzungen und Restriktionen. Schematische Ansätze werden diesen Erfordernissen meist nicht gerecht und führen häufig zu mangelnder Identifikation der verantwortlichen Portfoliomanager und damit zu unterdurchschnittlichen Performance-Ergebnissen. Besonders im heutigen herausfordernden Kapitalmarkumfeld ist ein individualisiertes, voll-verantwortliches Handeln unabdingbar.

Taktische Allokation als Alpha-Quelle

Das Niedrigzinsumfeld in Euroland und mittlerweile ambitioniert bewertete risikoreiche Anlageklassen erfordern mehr denn je eine aktive Anlageklassen-Steuerung. Neben einer soliden strategischen Vermögensallokation sollten institutionelle Anleger Chancen nutzen, um einen aktiven Mehrbeitrag zu erzielen. Eine solche aktive Steuerung wird kosteneffizient mit dem Einsatz von Derivaten innerhalb vordefinierter Bandbreiten umgesetzt.

Flexibler, kontrollierter Investmentansatz

Ein sich schnell veränderndes Marktumfeld erfordert Flexibilität und schnelles Handeln. Als flexibler Investment-Spezialist kann Seahawk Investments schnell agieren. Gremienentscheidungen großer Fondshäuser können diesen Marktumständen hingegen häufig nicht gerecht werden. Mit einem fest etablierten Risikomanagementsystem auf Basis von Bloomberg – Port werden Risikopositionen auf Einzelgattungsebene sowie Gesamtportfolioebene permanent ausgewertet, so dass die Einhaltung der gesetzten Risikoparameter stets gewährleistet ist.

Langjähriger Performance-Trackrecord

Der Portfolio Manager verfügt über einen starken längjährigen Performance-Trackrecord im Bereich der Multi-Asset sowie Balanced-Strategien. Bei Bedarf kann der Performance-Trackrecord zur Verfügung gestellt werden.